All the calendars you create yourself & the ones that are created on your behalf, for example when you synchronise your Google calendar, show up as 'private'. In these calendar you always have full read & write rights. Sharing a private calendar will make it a group calendar.
Groups are shared calendars which you have read & write rights on. You can create a group by sharing a private calendar with someone else, or when someone shares a calendar with you and gives you read & write rights.
- All events in this calendar will appear on your grid and map.
- You will be able to change the content of these events.
- All the changes you make, will be synced to other users.
Subscription calendars (read-only)
These are group calendars shared with you on which you have read-only rights, or subscriptions you've added yourself (like a holidays calendar).
- All events of this calendar will appear on your grid and map.
- You will not be able to change the content of these events.
- You will not be able to add new events to these calendars.